Annual Awards and Installation Dinner / General / Past Events

Annual Installation and MAC Awards Dinner

The Matawan-Aberdeen Chamber of Commerce held their annual installation of board members to the Board of Directors and honored several individuals, organizations and businesses with the Chamber MAC Awards. The event was held on June 13th at MJ’s Buttonwood Manor with nearly 120 people in attendance.
The event proved to be a wonderful way to end the 2018-2019 year of Chamber events, activities and programs.

The evening kicked off with a cocktail hour providing opportunities for everyone to mix and mingle, meet friends and introduce themselves to someone new.  Before long the evening program began with introductions, some words of praise from Assemblywoman Serena DiMaso and her presentation of citations to the evening’s honorees.

The president, Jeff Pantelas then opened the evening with greetings and introductions of the mayors of both Aberdeen and Matawan and the council members present from both towns.  The mayors came up to officiate the installation of new members as well as two returning members to the Board of Directors.
Kimberly Paone, Director of the Matawan-Aberdeen Public Library gave the address for the night about the importance of recognition and staff appreciation and the many ways in which to give recognition.
Her address led into acknowledging the time and contributions of two departing board of director members leaving the board to do other things and for members of the Chamber who became Legacy Members due to their continued 10 years of membership with the Chamber.

The Chamber made a point to thank and applaud the time given by several members who volunteered to give presentations or host a networking event that helped make this one of our best program years thus far.

The evening ended with the presentation of certificates, proclamations from Assemblyman Rob Clifton, Ron Dancer and Senator Thompson’s office, and finally the MAC Award Special Recognition Certificate to ETT Women Foundation, and the 6 MAC Award Plaques to Alaina Acosta, VerucaStyle – Distinguished Business Person of the Year, Cathy Zavorskas, Cre8tive Solutions LLC – President’s Special Recognition Award, Atrium Health and Senior Living of Matawan and the Economic Business Council of Aberdeen – Excellence in Community Service Awards, Brenda LoDrago, LoDrago Insurance – Chamber Member of the Year, and Theresa “Tracy” Gibson, eXp Realty – Chamber Service Award.

The night proved to be a wonderful celebration in which all that was present took the time to applaud, recognize and acknowledge the accomplishments of the honorees, members, and friends of the Matawan-Aberdeen Chamber of Commerce.

We are grateful to the following individuals for their help that contributed to a successful night
Lisa Stein, Lisa Stein Photography for taking all the photos for the event, Kimberly Paone for her address during the event
Kimberly Paone for giving the opening address
Bill Strang, Wiley Promotions for providing us with  the certificate holders
Awards Unlimited for providing us with the award plaques
MJ’s Buttonwood  Manor Catering for working with us on the event menu and the staff that helped prepare the room and food for the event
Assemblywoman Serena DiMaso,  Assemblywoman Amy Handlin and Senator Declan O’Scanlon for the special citations from District 13
Assemblyman Rob Clifton, Ron Dancer and Senator Sam Thompson for the special proclamations and citations from District 12.
Thank you to all of you that made the time to come and share in this event –  a celebration of all of us… each other’s successes,  new connections,  new relationships, and new collaborations.  A celebration of another year working and growing our businesses, striving to reach our goals, and helping each other along the way.  It was a truly wonderful night!

Here are the photos from the event courtesy of Lisa Stein, Lisa Stein Photography:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *